top of page
W&P Blinds, Cambridge

Reviews

See more reviews on >

Google Logo
  • Facebook

Just to say thanks very much for our new roller blinds. We've had them several weeks now and we are finding them absolutely excellent. They keep the sun off our home office and other south-facing windows/door really well, while being unobtrusive and easy to use - perfect. I was very impressed with how quick and efficient the measuring and fitting process was. This is probably the lowest stress home improvement we have ever undertaken!  Particular thanks to Sean and Jake for going above and beyond to put my suncatcher back up after the double glazers came, and for fitting everything so neatly and exactly as specified. I would happily recommend W & P Blinds to anyone.

 

G.N - Cambridge - June 2024

5 stars

Just to say a big thank you for sorting out all my lovely blinds. I keep looking at them. I will definitely recommend you to all my friends. An excellent job.

 

M.B - Cambridge - June 2024

5 stars

I just wanted to say thanks for the excellent service received from your company whilst fitting our lab blinds.  From start to finish Sean and Jake were friendly, quick, efficient and not even slightly disruptive!  The whole process including ordering, quotation and booking in was seamless.  

 

Cassie and the rest of the Healx Lab team - Cambridge - June 2024

5 stars

I wanted to take a moment to express our gratitude for the wonderful blinds you installed at our home on Friday. The quality is outstanding, and we are absolutely thrilled with the results. Additionally, Sean and Jake were a pleasure to have around; their friendly demeanour made the experience even better.

Thank you so much for everything. We couldn’t be happier with the service.

 

H. W - Hardwick - June 2024

5 stars

"Just wanted to let you know how pleased I am with the blind fitted today- it looks almost exactly the same as the one fitted previously which is just what I wanted. Thank you all for such a friendly, professional and efficient service."

R.B - Cambridge CB4 - May 2024  

5 stars

"I would like to thank you all for your superb customer service. Sean & Jake you were fantastic with always a smile and had a laugh out of a frustrating situation with your supplier’s but hopefully we’ve got there. I would highly recommend your company to family and friends with confidence."

W - Cambridge CB4 - May 2024  

5 stars

"Dear Sean, Hazel and Jake, It is only 3-4 hours since I have been enjoying the newly fitted blinds in my house. I anticipated that moment with impatience and must admit that I wouldn't have been able to expect much improvement in the interior decoration without Sean's and Jake's hard work. That being said, your work seems effortless rather than laborious- though it took a great effort to produce that beautiful and pleasing to see effect that contributed hugely to the interior alteration. You have earned your popularity - both as professionals and as great stylists as you are. I'm happy that I have invested the extra resources and time to have such a lovely fitted blinds. Thank you again."

A.B - March 2024

5 stars

Just wanted to give you some feedback after your visit to fit blinds at our property. Thank you so very much for a first class service from start to finish, from the first visit to provide us with a quotation through to the final visit to install the blinds. Communication was excellent the entire way through the process, as was your expert knowledge in helping us choose our blinds. Fantastic, friendly guys, an absolute pleasure to deal with. I would 100% recommend you without hesitation to anyone who may be considering purchasing blinds from you in the future. Many thanks, super happy with our new blinds!

K.A, Stow-Cum-Quy - April 2024

5 stars

"I highly recommend Sean and Jake; they were courteous, efficient and reliable.  I will use them again."

M, Cambridge - March 2024

5 stars

"Thank you Sean and Jake for coming today, and for the superb work carried out. It is increasingly rare to deal with such high quality professionals."

H F C P, Cambridge - April 2024

5 stars

"I just wanted to say a huge thank you for the blinds, they look amazing, just perfect”

 

S.W - August 2023

5 stars

"We would like to thank Sean, Jake and Hazel for their help in replacing some of our old blinds. We have used W&P blinds several times now and each time we are impressed by their professionalism and how quickly they are able to meet our needs. Sean and Jake are very helpful in offering honest advice without the usual 'hard sell'. The quality of blinds is excellent and the range of choice is very good. We would definitely recommend W&P blinds we will certainly use their services again in the future."

 

T.D & K.D - August 2023

5 stars

"Cannot recommend this family business enough! From initial visit, quote to completion nothing was too much trouble, Hazel, Sean and Jake certainly go above and beyond to deliver a first class service. Thank you all so much, we are so pleased and wouldn't hesitate to use the company again."

 

D.L & D.L - October 2023

5 stars

"Just wanted to say how pleased we are with the blinds Sean & Jake fitted to our study and conservatory. You offer a great service efficiently with no mess and went the extra mile of helping out with another issue we had. So thank you. Can't recommend you enough. Will certainly use you again."

 

J.M - July 2023

Thank you for your team's visit and letting us enjoy the beautiful blinds from today. It really looks good and we are happy the work your team did

 

M.Y - August 2023

5 stars

"I'm very pleased with the blinds and the excellent service I received from your firm - highly professional customer contact and standards throughout. Comparing (and contrasting!) my experiences with the ones of friends who've gone with a national chain for their blinds, it's all really vindicated my decision to stick with a local, established, family firm! I will certainly recommend W&P to anyone I know planning to get blinds in Cambridge in the future."

 

T.U - July 2023

5 stars

"I wish to send my appreciation to all of you for the great customer service you provide. You were so helpful with the ordering and fitting of the two blinds and curtain poles and keeping me up-to-date as the orders progressed."

 

A.T - October 2023

5 stars

"For far too long I have been meaning to write to you to say how pleased we are with our blinds - what a difference they made during the heatwave and it’s lovely to not be staring out at the darkness now the nights are drawing in!”

 

C.P

5 stars
5 stars

"Just to say how pleased we are with the two blinds you installed in the back porch today. We are very impressed by the service which you two and Hazel have provided since we placed the order, keeping us informed about delivery time etc. We shall not hesitate to recommend your company in the future to friends who may be thinking of buying new or replacement blinds."

 

A & B. P

5 stars

"I am very pleased with my new blinds. Thank you for your excellent service. Good choices, timely installation & helpful advice."

 

J.R

5 stars

"I just wanted to say, we are delighted with the blinds which were supplied and fitted today. They were very professional and efficient. I am looking forward to getting the rest of our home fitted with blinds and will definitely use your company again. Would highly recommend this company.”

 

S. & M. B

5 stars

"From the very beginning of our dealing with W&P Blinds we were impressed by the pleasant and friendly telephone manner of Hazel. When we discussed our choice of vertical blinds with Sean and Jake they were very professional and helpful. We were really pleased with the blinds and S & J quickly installed them efficiently with no fuss or mess and nothing was too much trouble! We would recommend W&P Blinds to anyone considering having new blinds fitted. A great family company!! "

 

T. & J. W

5 stars

" We would like to say how pleased we are with the blinds Sean and Jake fitted in our conservatory and bathroom on Friday. After our bad experience with Thomas Sanderson, being kept waiting for 15 months, taking half the money and giving us a fitting date, and then telling us they could not supply them anymore. We didn’t know who to go to but were pleased when we were given your details by a friend. Within a week, you had been and measured and ordered our blinds and Hazel kept us informed when there was a hold up with the supplier. It was good to use a local company who were so helpful and efficient and we will certainly use you again and recommend you to other people. "

 

L. & A. B

"Just a quick thank you very much from me, for doing our blinds yesterday. I was absolutely thrilled to come home from a long day at work and see how amazing the beautiful blinds look. It has really smartened things up.

Thank you for doing such a great job in such a professional and friendly manner. We will certainly recommend your company to others.”

 

L.A

5 stars

"I just wanted to say thank you so much to you all for the excellent service we have received with our order.”

 

M. & D. C

5 stars

" I would just like to say how pleased we are with the blinds that were supplied and fitted. Also, how good you were with keeping to Covid guidance, and how pleasant both you and your son were. If anyone asks for someone for blinds, I would have no hesitation in recommending you. Thank you once again.”

 

J.C

5 stars

" I also just want to thank Jake and Sean - I’m extremely happy with not only the blinds but also the service from start to finish. I initially spoke to a couple of different suppliers and W&P Blinds were by far the best in terms of responsiveness, thoroughness in answering questions and overall service. I’ve already given your name to a couple of friends and family who commented on them. Thank you!”

 

A.K

5 stars

"I would now like to thank the team at W&P Blinds (including the the quiet one behind the front line - for their professionalism when dealing with a very small problem on installing our new solar blinds and one had to go back to the manufacturer to be rectified. Taken down on the Monday - sent back for a rewind on the motorised cords and reinstalled on the Friday. What service, what a team... cannot be bettered anywhere, priceless - this is why we and our family continue to use them time after time over the years as well as our wider families. Thank you so much Hazel, Sean & Jake for the unbeatable service once again.”

 

R. & B. S

5 stars
5 stars

"I wanted to thank you for the very smart blinds installed yesterday. The colour works as well as I had hoped and the fit is perfect. The remote measuring advice from Jake was spot on and your flexibility of service much appreciated. Thank you for the very efficient, personal service throughout. We felt very reassured by the Covid safe measures you had in place. Very pleased to recommend the work of this local business; 10/10! "

 

Noyes & Noyes 

"Thank you SO MUCH for your OUTSTANDING customer service - I have not had such an impeccable buying experience in a very long time. Keep up the great work! (Oh and the blinds look amazing - thank you!!!)”

 

C.S

5 stars
5 stars
bottom of page